The Image Of Love

The Better Man Project ™

image of love

Someone asked me the other day, “What would the image of love look like to you?”

I guess I’ve never thought about the image of love. What that would look like…the colors, the shades, the shape of it. Most people would probably say it looks something like a heart. But not to me, not to this mind.

The image of love looks like a bird to me. This next sentence I’m about to write out is probably one of the closest things I will ever have held to my heart.

You must hold the people you love with open palms, so they are free to fly away from you, and in time, if it’s right, they will come back. 

I’ve had one very very very strange and yet amazing year. For the people who are just entering into my life, or who are just starting to get to know me…

View original post 450 more words

Leave a Reply

